Past Years

2017 Shortlist & Winner

2016 Shortlist & Winner

2016 Shadow Panel

For the first time, 2016’s award was chronicled by an official shadow judging panel made up of some of the country’s leading book bloggers: Eric Karl Andersen (, Kim Forrester (, Naomi Frisby (, Charlie Place (, and Simon Savidge (

The 2016 Shadow Panel read and discussed the four books shortlisted by the Judges – and Dan Dalton, Books Editor at Buzzfeed, chaired the Shadow Panel.

2015 Shortlist & Winner

Young Writer Award @YoungWriterYear

Follow us on twitter. The Sunday Times / Peters Fraser & Dunlop Young Writer of the Year Award, in association with the University of Warwick is a prize of £5,000 for a writer under 35.